The creative stylings of someone trying to make it in the world of interiors.

IMG_0728

So here’s what you’ll find on my site: The creative stylings of someone trying to make it in the world of interiors.

The key for being a successful visual merchandiser is to know your target audience and think outside the box. Consumers are hard to impress nowadays, they are more savvy and more expectant. Not only that, with so many shops offering the same things you have to be creative enough to show your products in a different way. A way they won’t have seen already.

Every week I aim to achieve this and I am always trying to think of new ways to style products. A lot of what I do is to analyse the pros and cons of my displays each week so that I know what aspects to try and reuse/develop and what aspects haven’t appealed to the consumer. You’ll find all of my previous work on my ‘Portfolio’ page, I update this weekly with my new visual displays. As you can see in the picture, sometimes they get a little chaotic!

ce6308aa014fb36de6c44616d3d2e3

p.s. now that you’ve had an introduction, my blog will be featuring interior tips and tricks ❤

Leave a Reply

